TODAY I SMILED…

…because I made a decision, hopefully a life changing one.  I decided to give myself a well deserved kick in the backside to make some much needed changes.  To stop making my life about what other people want or expect of me, to start making my life about what I need to nourish my mind, body and soul and to share my passions with like minded people!  The 1st day of June (and of winter), seemed like a good time to start!  No need to rush into anything, I’d only been thinking about it since I turned 40 and that was not quite a year ago!  But the decision to make changes sits well with me.  I feel calm.  I feel ready for where my path will take me, with who I may meet along the way, who may share the journey with me.

This is my journey to find happiness and contentment in the ‘now’, to remove any negative aspects from my life and to take a healthier approach to food.  The way I buy it, the way I prepare it and the way I share it with my family.

Join me as I step into the light of a healthy lifestyle change… maybe we can help each other.

One thought on “TODAY I SMILED…”

Leave a comment